Curtocircuíto 2022 features a jury made up of international creators and professionals. The interdisciplinary spirit of the festival's programme is reflected in a diverse jury that seeks plural views and opinions on filmmaking, as well as questioning cinema from a fresh and alternative perspective. 

For this 2022 edition, Curtocircuíto has enlisted the following professionals from the fields of cultural management, photography, music, contemporary art, and research, as well as, of course, film, as jurors for its competitive sections. Members of the jury:


Jacqueline Davies, producer, UK    

Ane Rodríguez, Artistic Residencies Matadero, Madrid

Marta Ponsa, Header of Artistic Project in Jeu de Paume, París                                            


Becca Voelcker, film critic, UK    

Andrew Norman Wilson, director and artist, USA    

Ben Rivers, director and artist, UK                                            

PLANETA GZ & PENÍNSULAS                                        

Clara Roquet, cineasta, Barcelona        

Helena Salgueiro, performer, Santiago de Compostela    

Miren Iza, Tulsa, Madrid